Kathy's Thoughts

My thoughts on life around me and trying to find the true me.

Step One: Destress

on February 27, 2012

The first step in reinventing myself is to get rid of my stress.  Ok, maybe getting rid of my stress is too much of a goal. Let’s start by bringing down the stress level.  I have always said I don’t know how to relax.  At the tender age of 41, how do you train yourself to let it go?

I have decided to start small.  I am treating myself to an epsom salt bubble bath as often as possible to soothe my sore muscles as well as a massage every other week (I might have to get a part time job to pay for this) and reiki.

My reiki master says that I am holding on to the past.  If I can let that go, I have hope that I can move on to where I should be.  Consciously, I know that the past will always remain in the past and is there for a reason but I guess my unconscious just can’t seem to grasp that concept.  Any tips on how to get it there would be greatly appreciated.

In the meantime, Calgon, take me away…….

Leave a Reply

