Kathy's Thoughts

My thoughts on life around me and trying to find the true me.

My aching brain!

on March 27, 2012

M.C. Escher once said, “I don’t use drugs, my dreams are frightening enough.”    I find myself sort of understanding what he meant lately.   I have been battling a killer headache for days now.  When I get these headaches, I just want to sleep.  I want to turn my brain off and just veg.   For some reason though, my brain decides that this is the time that it should be in overdrive.  So my quote would be, “I don’t use drugs, my thoughts are frightening enough.”

I can’t even begin to tell you how many thoughts were in my head this morning.  There were so many that I woke up and said to myself, “I feel like I am in a M.C. Escher painting.”  It was when I googled M.C. Escher that I saw his quote and how perfectly it fit into today’s thoughts.

I woke up thinking primarily of how I need a tape recorder in my brain.  How much easier would that make life?  There always seems to be a million things going on in this head of mine.  If I could just tape my thoughts and replay them one at a time, I could have hundreds of blog posts.  I will try to corral them and post but I can’t guarantee anything because the kids have a whopping 2 1/2 hours of school today and it is almost over.

I am off to gather my thoughts regarding the middle child as I have his parent-teacher conference shortly and I want to ensure I find out what they are doing about his anxiety.   The poor kid had to inherit that from me.  I will let you know how it goes, if my brain allows me to remember I made this  promise.

 

Leave a Reply

