Kathy's Thoughts

My thoughts on life around me and trying to find the true me.

Versatile Blogger Award! Thanks so much!

on March 28, 2012

I have had a blog for a few years now.  It is on another site and I was blogging my thoughts basically just so my head wouldn’t explode .  I was a horrible blogger though and rarely wrote down my thoughts.  In fact, few people even knew I had one.

My blog on this site started out as a let’s find the true Kathy type of thing and I had named it Reinventing me.  Then things started to happen, I liked going back and reading my thoughts.  I told one friend about it.  Just one.  I tagged a few things.  I got a comment from a random person.  I kinda like that I had been noticed.  I told another friend and I changed my fake name to my real name.  How can someone find their true self if they are hiding behind a fake name?  Anyway, I certainly wasn’t blogging so I could get an award.  I have to admit though, I’m having so much fun!

The other day, mandyholbert nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  So I have to say to Mandy, Thanks so much, I am honored.

I had to look up this award, and I found the info here: Versatile Blogger Award.

I’m new to this really blogging thing so I don’t have many that I follow yet but I’m going to nominate my favorites anyway!  As Mandy pointed out, you can never have too many awards!

Check these out:

1. magicalchildhood

2. Crafted crow

3.  jonwatersauthor

4. budgetsavydiva

5.  catsdailytangent

6.  crickleberrycottage

7.  sustainablemaine

8.  crabbetrap

9. words

10. randomactsofkindness

11.  customerservicestories

Wow, that took a while!  On to 7 things about me:

1. I have a love/hate relationship with snow. I can sit and watch snow falling all day, I think it is pretty but I hate being outside in it and shoveling it…
2. I don’t like liars, bullies and manipulative people. Although, I think you knew that already.
3. I hate the beach.  I like to look at the water but am afraid of the undertow and hate sand in all sorts of places that sand should not go
4. I hate to cook.  I would much rather clean up..
5. I love to read.
6. I have a disease with no name.
7. I love watching my flowers grow and my new obsession is living off the land.

Thanks for reading.

 

2 responses to “Versatile Blogger Award! Thanks so much!

  1. Fresh from my desk... says:

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

