Kathy's Thoughts

My thoughts on life around me and trying to find the true me.

My Baby Girl

on May 2, 2012

When you have a child, everyone tells you to hold on to the moments because your baby grows up so fast.  Since we are human, we are skeptics and nod our heads pledging to do just that while thinking that it won’t happen to us.  Guess what, it does!

I swear that just yesterday I had only one child and she was a sweet baby Girl.  I made the mistake of blinking and now she is 11!  That’s right, ELEVEN!  Next month she will be 11 1/2.  Where did my baby go?

Our Niece is getting married in October, 2 months before my darling turns 12.  The cute little dress she wore with little cap sleeves in her Aunt’s wedding when she was 18 months old has been replaced by a big girl dress like the one below but with spaghetti straps.   Someone PLEASE hit rewind and bring back my baby, I am not ready for her to grow up!

Image

Leave a Reply

