Kathy's Thoughts

My thoughts on life around me and trying to find the true me.

400 pounds

on May 19, 2012

400 lbs. No, that is not how much I weigh. It isn’t how much weight I want to lose either. That is the amount of soil in the raised bed I put together earlier today.

It was quite the sight in Lowes the other day me trying to figure out how much soil I needed for this one really rocky area that is begging for veggies. Luckily, a gentleman in the store was pretty knowledgable and instructed me on how much soil I should buy as well as where I should buy a raised bed as he thought I would be crazy to try to dig through all the roots and rocks. Mister, you are a Godsend.

This is what it looked like after I weeded it.  I started to put the weed cloth down and realized that I needed extra help.

20120519-190111.jpg

This is how it wound up.  I still have to figure out what to do with my cuke and squash seeds but I got two cucumber plants and an eggplant in!

20120519-190131.jpg

 

What is going on in your garden?  Are you trying something new this year?  I am the only one in the family that likes Eggplant but I decided to grow it anyway.

5 responses to “400 pounds

  1. it’s crazy how much soil you need for raised beds!

  2. julia christine stephen says:

    Funny 🙂

Leave a Reply

