Kathy's Thoughts

My thoughts on life around me and trying to find the true me.

on June 11, 2012

Thank you A Magical Childhood for reminding us Mother’s that may not think we are perfect but that our kids think we are pretty great!

A Magical Childhood

(One of the nice things about having written A Magical Childhood for so many years is that I have lots of archives to dig up and share again every once in a while!  Here’s a favorite of mine from May 2010 that I thought deserved to be said again.)

I’ve been hearing lately from mothers who say how stressed they are and what terrible mothers they think they are.

What?  Oh pah.

If you’re thinking along the same lines, I’m  here to tell you to stop it.

You rock.  You’re a fabulous mother.

How do I know this?  Well, first off because you’re beating yourself up and only people who care feel guilt, which means you’re a caring mother.  So that right there tells me a lot about you.

Second of all, you’re the sort of mother who reads books about making lives magical for her children.  That sort of…

View original post 280 more words

Leave a Reply

